Badrinath-Kedarnath Yatra

Duration : 06 Nights / 07 Days
Destinations : Delhi - Haridwar - Kedarnath - Badrinath - Rishikesh - Delhi

Day 01 : Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh (240Kms)
Pick you from your convenient place. Departure for Haridwar. Holy dip in ganga and break for lunch. Proceed for Rishikesh. Evening free for sightseeing. Over night stay at Hotel.

> Day 02 : Rishikesh - Gaurikundi (14kms on foot)
Early morning Drive to Gaurikund, Lunch in enroots. Evening free for local sight seeing. Over night stay at hotel. Gaurikund:- is the last bus station and trekking base to Kedarnath, A Temple Dedicated to Gauri and thermal spring of medicinal value is noteworthy. Before proceeding people bathe in the Hot water pond here and visit the Gauri devi temple. This is the place where goddess Parvathi meditated to attain Lord Shiva.

Day 03 : Gaurikund - Kedarnath (14Kms on foot)
Early morning 14 Kms trek to Kedarnath, Lunch enroute.over night stayat hotel.
Kedarnath Temple:-the present temple built in 8th century AD by Adi Guru Shankaracharya lies adjacent to the site of an ancient temple built bu Pandavas. Temple has a Conical Lingam - the assemblies of pilgrims and visitors. The temple is more than 1000 year old.

Behind the Kedarnath temple lies the samdhi of final resting place of Adi Guru Shankaracharya. It is belived that after establishing the four dham in India he went for his Samadhi at an early age of 32 years.
Day 04 : Kedarnath - Gaurikund - Rudraprayag (14kms trek and 74 kms Drive)
After darshan and pooja proceed to gaurikund. Lunch in Gaurikund. Drive to Rudraprayag. Overnight stay at hotel Rudraprayag:- named after lord shiva is situated at he confluence of river Mandakini originating from Kedarnath Dham and river Alaknanda from Bhadrinath Dham a beautiful sight to behold. The confluence has a great religious signification and thousands of pilgrims come hear to take a holy dip
Day 05 : Ruderperyag - Badrinath (170 Kms)
Badrinath:-Cradled in the twin Mountain ranges of Nar and Narayan is the holies of the four main shrines-Badrinath along the left bank of Alaknanda with the towering Neelkanth peak as the splendid backdrop. Once the spot was carpeted eith "Badri"or wild berries and hence was famous as Badrivan Legend has it when the ganga was requested to descend to earth to help suffering humanity, the earth was unable to with stand the force of its descent, There for the mighty ganga was split in to 12 holy channels, Alaknanda was one of then that later became the abode of Loard Vishnu or Badrinath.
Day 06 : Badrinath - Rishikesh (300kms/10hrs)
Early Morning depart for Rishikesh. Lunch In route. Over night stay at hotel.

Day 7 : Rishikesh - Delhi (225kms)
After sightseeing in Rishikesh departure for Delhi. Arrival Delhi in the evening Tour Concludes

** Tour ends with sweet memories take home **